Saint-Malo, Intra-Muros

Yohann Reverdy
1 min readMar 3, 2019

--

Saint-Malo, “Sillon” beach and Intra-Muros

Vision of Saint-Malo, in Brittany, some years ago…

Saint-Malo is a nice city. I don’t live there anymore but I always feel when it’s like my home.
I enjoy saying Saint-Malo is like Art. It can’t be explained but felt, particularly when talking about historic part called Intra Muros.

What is amazing in summer is the hoards of tourists.
Visiting Intra-Muros, it’s for tourists.
People living in Saint-Malo just go from one point to another, slaming though tourists and taking alternative ways.

Personaly, I rarely make the main street or a tour of the ramparts. And whenever I walk in the street of Intra Muros, I say “Oh a new boutique !”
Did you see those boutiques like “Maisons de” which make smart with authenticity ?
There are also those lounge bars and restaurants : flashy colors, soft lights and relaxed mood.

It’s clear sometimes we believe we are in Paris. Why not an advertising campaign which saying “Be Hype Think Saint-Malo”

Personaly I prefer winter when there is nobody, no tourists in Saint-Malo.

--

--

Yohann Reverdy

Connecté aux innovations sociales et écologiques — Apprendre, Collaborer, Partager #makechange https://yohannr.github.io/